Howdy from Tucson, AZ. First time Marlin Owner

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jones, Apr 6, 2013.

1. Jones

Jones Member

Hello everyone, I found this site by pure chance while I was researching information on my first owned firearm ever, the Marlin M99 M1. I'm attaching a picture of it.

I am relatively new to shooting. Before my friends started taking me out to go shooting with them about a year back , I didn't really have all that much interest in it. However, after I started participating I got hooked pretty quick and it is one of the most fun if not the most fun things to do in my free time.

Was going to get one of those older mosin nagants but my friend suggested that my first rifle be a .22 and told me to jump on this ad for it on backpage. Turns out the gentleman selling it is a gunsmith and he got it in a trade 3 months ago. It had a few issues and he fixed them up and now its in my hands. Have not fired it yet but took it to a friend who is also a gunsmith and he taught me a few things about cleaning and maintaining it. If it has issues, I'm to save the brass and he'll be able to diagnose the issues from the brass. Taking it out to shoot it for the first time tomorrow.

Pretty excited to have it and looking forward to diving headfirst into this pastime.

[​IMG]

Attached Files:

2. FOUR4D4

FOUR4D4 Moderator Moderator

Welcome to the forum.Nice rifle

3. Jones

Jones Member

Thank you for the welcome. I'll be sure to do a writeup of how it does. I know very little about marksmanship and ballistics so I am very much a newbie.