I've heard of some issues

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Brian, Feb 12, 2013.

1. Brian

Brian New Member

Greetings from tennessee. I have heard of some quality control issues. Some people are posting there are some quality control issues since Remington bought marlin and moved the mfg plant. I've owned several and found them to be one of the best rifles I have owned. I am looking to purchase my daughter her very first 30/30 hunting rifle. Opinions anyone? Looking to buy her a 336.
    I'm thinking the negatives are just some people that are biased against marlin

Last edited: Feb 12, 2013
  2. oldbrass

oldbrass Well-Known Member

I`ve heard a lot of that to, However I have no first-hand experience...I`m just glad you have good rifles...I`m even happier your getting your daughter a 30-30...
    I like you already and welcome from Washington state..

OB

3. SHOOTER13

SHOOTER13 RETIRED MODERATOR Lifetime Supporting

Welcome to the Marlin Firearms Forum Brian !!

4. greyhawk50

greyhawk50 Well-Known Member

Ditto. Welcome aboard.
    They can't all be as bad as some say. Fit and finish seems to be the biggest complaint. Look it over good and make your own conclusions. Then work the action to see if it is smooth considering it's new and not broke in.

5. Gumpy

Gumpy AKA Richard Prestage

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder!! Welcome to the forum Brian.

6. Spoon

Spoon Well-Known Member