Hello.....

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Windy, Jul 14, 2012.

1. Windy

Windy Well-Known Member Supporting

I am new here. I was referred here by axxe55. I hope he is a member in good standing here otherwise I'm off to a bad start. ;)

I am pretty new to guns, having only been shooting about 2.5 years now and I'm no spring chicken. :( I don't own any long guns at this moment but my Dad does have a Marlin that I have shot. I don't know the exact model but I will find that information for you. I know it has a tube magazine. :eek: I don't even know if all Marlins have tube magazines or not. As you can see, I am very much a gun "newby" and I beg for your patience for my lack of knowledge and in answering my gazillion questions I always seem to have. When I first bought a gun, I joined a forum that was quite impatient with me and I didn't last there long. I now belong to another forum which I really enjoy and I'm sure I'm going to like it here, too.

Oh, yeah, I forgot to mention, if 'affirmative action' ever checks out this forum, I am your token female. :D

2. aka

aka Well-Known Member

Welcome Windy. Post a picture of the Marlin in question and I'm sure many of the fine follks here will be glad to answer your questions.

3. axxe55

axxe55 Well-Known Member

welcome to the Marlin Forum Windy! thank you for joining and for wanting to help encourage other women to join.

i know Windy from another forum where she is a Moderator and many, many members hold her in high regard and i too have much respect for her. she is asset to the shooting world and and also an asset to any forum she is a member of. she may be new to guns, but i know she will ask lots of questions! but she is very passionate about learning about guns.

welcome again Windy.

4. Windy

*Looks around to see who the heck he is talking about*